ROBOROYALE logo

Consortium

Durham University (Coordinator)

Farshad Arvin
Email:
farshad.arvin@durham.ac.uk
Expertise: Swarm Robotics, Bio-inspired, Autonomous Robots



Fatemeh Rekabi Bana
Email:
fatemeh.rekabi-bana@durham.ac.uk
Expertise: Mechatronics, Multi-agent Systems



University of Graz

Thomas Schmickl
Email:
thomas.schmickl@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Ecosystem Hacking, Organismic Augmentation and Bio-hybrid Socialization



Martin Stefanec
Email:
martin.stefanec@uni-graz.at
Expertise: The Behaviour of Honeybees In Relation To The Ecosystem, The Patterns that Emerge In Nature at Different Levels



Czech Technical University

Jan Blaha
Email: blahaj22@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: spatio-temporal models, bee behaviour



George Broughton
Email: brouggeo@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: lifelong learning, distributed systems



Dominik Dvořáček
Email: dvorado6@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: computer vision, beekeeping



Tomas Krajnik
Email: tomas.krajnik@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: Spatio-temporal models, robot vision

Principle investigator

Tomáš Rouček
Email: rouceto1@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: lifelong learning, rapid development



Jiří Ulrich
Email: ulricji1@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: computer vision, fiducial marker detection



Kristi Žampachů
Email: zampakry@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: queen detection



Middle East Technical University

Erol Şahin
Email:
erol@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Autonomous (cognitive, swarm and evolutionary) Robotics, Cognitive Systems, Swarm Intelligence and Adaptive Systems



Ali Emre Turgut
Email:
aturgut@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Swarm Robotics, Mechatronics, Manufacturing Systems, Complex Systems, Evolutionary Robotics, UAVs



Hande Alemdar
Email:
alemdar@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Computer Vision, Behavior Modeling and Tracking, Data Science, and Big Data Analytics



This Website is maintained by the Department of Computer Engineering, METU