ROBOROYALE logo

Consortium

Durham University (Coordinator)

Farshad Arvin
Email:
farshad.arvin@durham.ac.uk
Expertise: Swarm Robotics, Bio-inspired, Autonomous Robots


Fatemeh Rekabi Bana
Email:
fatemeh.rekabi-bana@durham.ac.uk
Expertise: Mechatronics, Multi-agent Systems



Ahmad Alsayed
Email:
ahmad.alsayed@manchester.ac.uk
Expertise: UAV, Robotics, Swarm Robotics, Drone UAV



Shiyi Wang
Email:
shiyi.wang@manchester.ac.uk
Expertise: Swarm Robotics, Collective behaviours, Robotics for Extreme Environments


Seongin Na
Email:
seongin.na@manchester.ac.uk
Expertise: Swarm Robotics, Swarm Intelligence, Multi-Agent Reinforcement Learning, Biomimetics, Evolutionary Computation



University of Graz

Thomas Schmickl
Email:
thomas.schmickl@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Complex Adaptive Systems in Biology, Natural & Engineered Swarm Systems, Bio-Robotics, Bio-Hybrid Systems, Modelling Complex Systems

Martin Stefanec
Email:
martin.stefanec@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Empirically driven Social Systems Research, Modelling of Biological Systems


Jutta Vollman
Email:
jutta.vollmann@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Honey bee behavior, Honey bee Physiology



Ifeoma Grassl
Email:
ifeoma.grassl@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Computational Sciences, Experiment Conduct


Daniel Hofstadler
Email:
daniel.hofstadler@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Computational and Systems Sciences,Modelling of Biological Systems


Gerald Radspieler
Email:
gerald.radspieler@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Project Management and Administration



Laurenz Fedotoff
Email:
laurenz.fedotoff@uni-graz.at
Expertise: Data Science, Behavioral Physiology



Czech Technical University

Jan Blaha
Email: blahaj22@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: spatio-temporal models, bee behaviour



George Broughton
Email: brouggeo@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: lifelong learning, distributed systems



Dominik Dvořáček
Email: dvorado6@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: computer vision, beekeeping



Tomas Krajnik
Email: tomas.krajnik@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: Spatio-temporal models, robot vision

Principal investigator

Tomáš Rouček
Email: rouceto1@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: lifelong learning, rapid development



Jiří Ulrich
Email: ulricji1@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: computer vision, fiducial marker detection



Kristi Žampachů
Email: zampakry@fel.cvut.cz
Expertise: queen detection






Middle East Technical University


Erol Şahin
Email:
erol@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Autonomous (cognitive, swarm and evolutionary) Robotics, Cognitive Systems, Swarm Intelligence and Adaptive Systems

Ali Emre Turgut
Email:
aturgut@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Swarm Robotics, Mechatronics, Manufacturing Systems, Complex Systems, Evolutionary Robotics, UAVs

Hande Alemdar
Email:
alemdar@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Computer Vision, Behavior Modeling and Tracking, Data Science, and Big Data Analytics


Bilal Yağız Gündeğer
Email:
bilal.gundeger@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Path Planning,Computer Vision,Deep Learning


Ömer Şahin
Email:
sahin.omer@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Mechatronics, Robotics,



Mustafa Akbaba
Email:
mustafa.akbaba@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Mechatronics, Robotics,Human robot interaction


Erhan Ege Keyvan
Email:
ege.keyvan@gmail.com
Expertise:Robotics, Control, Path Planning, Swarm Robotics


Babür Erdem
Email:
baburerdem@gmail.com
Expertise:Honey Bee Physiology, Learning and Animal Behaviour


Okan Can Arslan
Email:
okarslan@metu.edu.tr
Expertise:Bee Physiology, Bee keeping

This Website is maintained by the Department of Computer Engineering, METU